5-17-09 Lava and 4-15-09 Kua Bay

Aloha,

It took me a while but, I’m slowly catching up on my photos. This update has images from my 5-17-09 active lava flow hike.

5-17-09 Waikupanaha

I went out with exploration in mind. The Kupapau ocean entry was subdued and the pali was dark so, I returned to the Waikupanaha ocean entry. The person in several of the images was filming with a high end Sony HD video camera. The footage was for a future National Geographic show. There were continous surface flows on the new land that poured into the ocean. Sunrise was colorful and the activity carried past sunrise. Waves were breaking on the newly formed black sand beach.

More updated lava images will follow in the coming weeks.

4-15-09 Kua Bay Kekaha Kai state park

It was a nice quiet day at the beach. I decided to do several slow shutter speed shots for some blured motion to the ocean.

Thank you to all who purchased prints from me at the two Art Fairs on the weekend of June 13-14 2009!

Aloha,
Bryan Lowry
lavapix.com

All text and images are copyright protected ©Bryan Lowry/lavapix.com. Use without my permission is prohibited.
Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

Leave a Reply

