2-03-13 Gallery News

Aloha,

Once again its been a while since my last post. I’ve been plenty busy hiking and getting new images. Finding the time to process them is proving to be a challenge. I took advantage of the stunning north wind weather we had for a week on the Kona side.

This post is to update everyone on some of the places where my work can be seen.

First and foremost, be sure to visit Krazy About Kona in the Kona Inn Shopping Village. My display is quite large and it now features a beautiful 40×60 metal print. Images below. New metal prints will be added this week. One print in particular I will be doing a follow-up post on. Spent the night out in a special location and despite issues with my camera failing I accomplished what I set out to. My Nikon D800 had to be sent in for repairs. No fault of its own. Got a little careless with it and paid the price. As the Nikon repairs center noted, it was major damage but, they did a great job saving it and getting it back to me quickly. Nikon Pro Services was on it too.

I rented a D800 and the Nikon 14-24mm 2.8 lens while my D800 was away. Always wanted to try that lens. Its incredible but, just too big and heavy. I’m trying to lighten my load on my long hikes. I would most likely destroy a lens like that way too quickly. I rented from Hawaii Photo Rental in Honolulu. Great quick service.

I also have several metal prints at Sassafras up in Waimea. Stop in when your up that way.

As noted in a earlier post my Volcano Art center display is now in Volcano Village at the new Rain Forest gallery. It’s a beautiful place so be sure to stop in. The new vegetarian/vegan food truck out front has excellent grinds. You don’t have to be either to like the food. Tell them who sent you.

Then there’s the Volcano House. Looking forward to it being fully functional by mid summer.

New post coming soon updating everyone on my latest adventures. Sorry but, I’m not one to do daily social network posting.

Nothing to warn about this post. I will say that I must really like rain because I sure spend enough time in it while trying to capture images.

Click on the image for a clearer view.

Hawaii Photographs

Fine art metal print display by Bryan Lowry at Krazy About Kona

Aloha, Bryan Lowry lavapix.com All content is copyright protected ©Bryan Lowry/lavapix.com. Use without my permission is prohibited. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

