8-01-16 Hawaii Kamokuna Lava Ocean Entry Video

A unique view of the newest lava flow ocean entry at Kilauea volcano Hawaii Volcanoes National Park.

It was extremely hot where I shot this.
Also, very windy like it has been all summer on that part of the island.

Video of this event from my Nikon D800 coming soon.

The tour boat seen is Lava Ocean Tours. Capt Shane and crew. Great tour to go on.

Thanks for subscribing and watching. Many more videos to come.
Be patient. What I do isn’t always easy.

My usual warning.
Do not attempt to do what I do.
I have 25 years of experience and I know what I’m doing out there.
So many things can go wrong for those who don’t understand or can’t recognize the dangers of a volcanic eruption.
Stay away and watch my videos instead.

Only my camera was in any danger while capturing the video.

Prints from my adventures can be purchased on my website lavapix.com.
Or locally at Krazy About Kona in the Kona Inn Shopping Village, Kailua Kona, HI.

***All content copyright protected 2016 © Bryan Lowry / lavapix.com All rights reserved worldwide***

“To use this video in a commercial player, advertising or in broadcasts, please email Brave Bison at licensing@bravebison.io

6 thoughts on “8-01-16 Hawaii Kamokuna Lava Ocean Entry Video

  1. No rope. Might reveal how I did this later after a few more outings. That was the first try and have some fine tuning to do. It was a bit hot where I was so, didn’t have the time needed to experiment with adjustments.
    Of course it has to be a safe situation to use too. Considering how windy it was, that was minimal swaying.

Leave a Reply

